Mother, Wife, Student, Worker...

I often find myself having a difficult time accepting myself as I am. The temptation to want to compare myself with others looks, intelligence, age, or other traits often creeps in. And I forget that I have something to offer as myself; as God made me. And yes I’m not perfect, but no one is. As the saying goes “I am a work in progress”. And the best way to make progress is to be me and learn from my mistakes. Any other way interferes with the progress. And if I feel depressed or anxious, it’s okay. It’s part of who I am and beating myself up by putting myself down will not make things better. Sometimes just relaxing and allowing myself to be will make things better. And as usual, when I feel discouraged or unmotivated, I reach for music. Thank God, the music I find is positive. The…

View original post 105 more words

4 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

